Seeking Sole Mates

Image

(Sign made by GreatestLoveDesigns via Etsy)

Ever notice how despite your best efforts socks mysteriously disappear? I’m pretty positive that I have ten single sets of socks, longingly waiting to me worn again. Well luckily for them- fashion and beauty trends have found a way to be re-purposed: the sock bun.

Not going to lie, sock buns are my savior any time that I am running late or want to add an extra oomph of sleekness to my attire, but now that everyone is doing them, I began to search for new ways to reinvent the sock bun.

I introduce to you: The braided sock bun! I found this awesome tutorial on bebexo’s youtube page, and instantly knew that it was perfect for a Beautiful You segment. Although I do my sock buns a bit differently, this is another technique that might be easier for beginners.

I love how fun this braided sock bun looks. It adds some extra edge and takes away some of the sleekness that “normal” sock buns have. It’s perfect for a day of hanging out with friends or even a night on the town. How do you feel about sock buns and this braided version? Comment below and let me know!

Xoxo

Shauna Lynne

Pour L’amour.Com

Don’t forget to like me on Facebook!

Rate, comment, and subscribe! Show your love!

Leave some love! Xoxo

