Two Face

Okay- so first off, I need to apologize! I had this amazing blog schedule going, and was following it to a “T” and then, fell off the face of the earth. No bueno! I want to take a moment to apologize- there’s really no good excuse for it, aside from the truth, which is that despite my ambitions to be a daily blogger, time is just not on my side.

As some of you know, photography is not all that I do. I have been keeping my two professions so separate, it has been like I was living two different lives, but the truth is, I can separate my professions completely because they both make up who I am.  So- I am coming clean! In addition to being a photographer, I am a counselor, friend, enforcer, nurse, and educator. In other words, I am a teacher. If there is one thing I can say about being a teacher this time of the year- is it is busy! Although I am fully able to balance photo shoots, editing, teaching, and our upcoming FCAT assessments, but other activities  sadly have to fall  lower on my priority list. With Spring rolling around, I have begun to assess what I need to apply my spring cleaning to.

Just as I am going to be gutting my wardrobe, I need to assess my priorities, and decide where I should be allocating my time. After assessing my time management in detail, it appears that I need to allocate less time toward blogging. Although this makes me sad to throw away my amazing blog schedule, I still vow to blog once a week! I love connecting with my target market, and my favorite way to do this is via Wednesday Inspiration. Any negativity is too much negativity, and I love the positivity that I feel I can share through these posts.

Since this post has already become so lengthy, I will simply end this post with a small (day late) dose of inspiration.

I always have to remind myself that the only person I should compare myself to, is the person I used to be. Focusing on my own growth as a teacher, photographer, fiance, and friend allows me to assess my own growth, and continue to develop. Look back at yourself a day, week, or month ago and assess your personal growth. Rather than becoming bogged down by professionals who have been photographing for decades with thousands of dollars invested in equipment, I look back at my own previous work. When I look back at my own images, I am amazed to see how much my artistic abilities have grown, and it inspires me to continue growing and challenging myself.

Xoxo

Shauna Lynne

Pour L’amour.Com

Don’t forget to like me on Facebook!

Rate, comment, and subscribe! Show your love!

Leave some love! Xoxo

